News International Sugar Journal

Sugar Research Australia appoints panel for research projects [Registered]

The Board of the newly formed Sugar Research Australia (SRA) has appointed a panel to oversee which research projects will be funded. SRA replaces the BSES (Bureau of Sugar Experiment Stations) and Sugar Research and Development Corporation. The six member panel will be chaired by Professor Alan Johnson a former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Adelaide. Other members of the expert panel are Dr Andrew Wood a sugar cane technologist, Dr Nils Berding a BSES scientist, Laurie Watson a specialist in mill operation, Dr Paul Donnelly a member of the SRDC and Dr Ian Johnsson a member of the SRA…

Login or sign up

Create an account

Lost your password?